Usual Opening Times

The Museum is open Monday to Saturday 9.30am – 3.45pm (closed on Sunday & Bank Holidays)

Last admission to the galleries at 3.30pm.

The Café is open Monday – Saturday 10am – 3.30pm (closed on Sunday & Bank Holidays)

Last Café food orders are at 3.15pm. Drinks, Cakes and Ice Cream served till 3.30pm.

 

Special events & pre-booked group/school visits can be arranged outside these hours.

Special Opening Times

There is a slight change to our opening times on these dates:

Dickensian Evening Friday 3rd December, 9.30am – 1.30pm & 5pm – 9pm

Tuesday 14th December 9.30am – 1.30pm

Christmas Opening Times

Friday 24th December 9.30am – 1.30pm

Saturday 25th December CLOSED

Sunday 26th December CLOSED

Monday 27th December CLOSED

Tuesday 28th December CLOSED

Wednesday 29th December 9.30am – 3.45pm

Thursday 30th December 9.30am – 3.45pm

Friday 31st December 9.30am – 3.45pm

Saturday 1st January CLOSED

Sunday 2nd January CLOSED

Monday 3rd January CLOSED

Tuesday 4th January Normal opening times resume